Introduction to the Aid and Development Sector

Are you a new starter at an INGO? Have you just started working in the aid and development sector? Join us for ACFID’s ‘Introduction to the Aid & Development Sector’ online workshop!

Packed with guest speakers, interactive activities, and tips for starting a career in the sector, this workshop features:

  • An exploration of the past, present and future of the development sector
  • An "ask-me-anything" session on building a career in the sector
  • Networking and mapping pathways for making connections
  • A toolkit for new starters
  • Plenty of screen and desk breaks

When: Thursday 2 June 2022 (11:30am to 4:30pm AEST / 11am to 4pm ACST / 9:30am to 2:30pm AWST)

Where: Online via Zoom

 

How to register: 

  1. Use the 'Sign in' box on the right-hand side of this page to log-in or create a new account.
  2. Select 'Register Myself' or 'Register Someone Else'
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click 'Proceed to Checkout'
  4. On checkout, scroll to the bottom of the page and click 'Submit Order'
  5. Check your inbox for a confirmation email sent from registrations@acfid.asn.au (you may need to check your spam/ junk folders).

Instructions to attend the workshop:
On the day before the workshop, you will receive a system-generated email containing instructions to join the workshop via ZOOM.


Any issues? Email learning@acfid.asn.au for assistance and enquiries.

When
6/2/2022 11:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Registration is closed.
My registration status: Not registered

Sign In